Chicago White Sox vs. Tampa Bay Rays Starting Lineups (4/28)


Apr 23, 2014; Detroit, MI, USA; Chicago White Sox starting pitcher Andre Rienzo (64) pitches in the first inning against the Detroit Tigers at Comerica Park. Mandatory Credit: Rick Osentoski-USA TODAY Sports

Game No. 27 for the Chicago White Sox features two pitchers with not only one win this season, but with ERA’s over 4.00 as the White Sox look to gain the series win against the Tampa Bay Rays.

This is the fourth-and-final game of this set, with the White Sox (13-13) sending right-handed pitcher Andre Rienzo to the hill with his 1-0 record and a 4.91 ERA. The White Sox are 2-1 in this series.

Jake Odorizzi will oppose Rienzo, as the Rays (11-14) right-hander is 1-2 with a 6.52 ERA.

In the scouting report on Odorizzi on it states:

"“Odorizzi (in his last start) was disappointing for the Rays in his fourth start this year when he received a no-decision against the Twins after allowing four runs on five hits and three walks while striking out five in 3 1/3 innings.”"

In his last 13.1 innings pitched Odorizzi’s ERA is 9.45 (0-2) with 13 strikeouts. He’s never faced any of the White Sox batters.

Rienzo has just the one start this season, as he’s replaced the injured Felipie Paulino in the White Sox rotation. The White Sox right hander had four strikeouts on the season in 7.1 innings pitched.

The game at US Cellular Field is scheduled to start at 8:10 p.m. ET, airing on CSN in Chicago and Sun Sports in Tampa. On the radio it will air on WSCR 670. The game can also be viewed out of market on MLB.TV and listened to via MLB Audio.

Here are the lineups for Monday, April 28:

Chicago White Sox (13-13)
1. Adam Eaton (CF)
2. Gordon Beckham (2B)
3. Jose Abreu (1B)
4, Adam Dunn (DH)
5. Dayan Viciedo (RF)
6. Alexei Ramirez (SS)
7. Alejandro De Aza (LF)
8. Tyler Flowers (C )
9. Marcus Semien (3B)

Starting Pitcher: Andre Rienzo (1-0, 4.91 ERA)

Tampa Bay Rays (11-14)
1. Ben Zobrist (2B)
2. Desmond Jennings (CF)
3. Matt Joyce (LF)
4. Evan Longoria (3B)
5. James Loney (1B)
6. Wil Myers (RF)
7. David DeJesus (DH)
8. Yunel Escobar (SS)
9. Ryan Hanigan (C)

Starting Pitcher: Jake Odorizzi  (1-2, 6.52 ERA)