2014 Baseball Hall of Fame information


Jul 26, 2014; Cooperstown, NY, USA; (From left) Hall of Fame Inductee

Bobby Cox

, Hall of Fame Inductee

Tom Glavine

, Hall of Fame Inductee

Tony La Russa

, Hall of Fame Inductee

Greg Maddux

, Hall of Fame Inductee

Frank Thomas

and Hall of Fame Inductee

Joe Torre

at the Awards Presentation at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Mandatory Credit: Gregory J. Fisher-USA TODAY Sports

Today is a great day to be a fan of the baseball from the past 25 years as former players and managers of that era will be enshrined into the 2014 Professional Baseball Hall of Fame.

The event live from Cooperstown, N.Y. will start at 1:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. CT) on the MLB Network and online at MLB.com.

Being enshrined today will be former Frank Thomas, Greg Maddux and Tom Glavine. Former managers being enshrined are Joe Torre, Tony La Russa and Bobby Cox.

Those three managers won a combined eight World Series championships, with Torre winning four with the New York Yankees, La Russa winning three with the Oakland Athletics and St. Louis Cardinals, and Cox winning one championship with the Atlanta Braves where he managed both Maddux and Glavine.

All three players were also apart of teams that won a World Series with Maddux and Glavine winning in ’95 and Thomas in ’05 (though he was injured).

Thomas was a two-time MVP in 1994-95, while both Maddox and Glavine won multiple National League Cy Young Awards. Maddox won the award four straight years (1992-95) and Glavine won in 1991 and ’98.

This is the 75th annual Hall of Fame ceremony.

Here is more information on the event:

Date: Sunday, July 27th
Start Time: 1:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. CT)
Event: 2014 MLB Hall of Fame Inductions
TV Channel: MLB Network
Live Stream: MLB TV/MLB.com